Management Team


A word from our CEO and Chairman

"Source BioScience is built on decades of trust from the healthcare and life science sectors. Working with our partners to deliver the best possible patient outcomes and research data is paramount in everything we do."

Jay LeCoque

CEO and Chairman

Jay LeCoque

Jay LeCoque

Jay LeCoque is CEO of Source BioScience and Executive Chairman of SourceBio. He has over 25 years of senior management experience mainly focused on listed UK life sciences companies. Jay joined the Group in 2016 initially as Non-Executive Chairman and was appointed Executive Chairman in 2017. Jay was also an Executive Director of Bioquell plc from 2016 until its acquisition by ECOLAB in 2019. Prior to that, he was CEO of Celsis International plc from 2000 to 2009, and remained CEO following a public to private transaction in 2009 to form Celsis International Ltd until its acquisition in 2015.  Jay gained an MBA from Northwestern University’s Kellogg Graduate School of Management in Chicago.

Amanda Barlow

Amanda Barlow

Amanda Barlow has over 20 years of experience leading financial and operational teams across a range of industries, from hospitality to construction. She earned a BA (Hons) in Accounting at the University of Derby and qualified as an FCMA shortly afterward. Amanda joined the company in 2023 and brings with her a wealth of experience from several senior operational, strategic, and financial leadership roles. She is a keen advocate of giving back to the community and has contributed locally as a School Governor, Rugby Club Secretary, and regularly raises funds for charities close to her heart.

Nick Bills

Nick Bills

Nick Bills has been a Biomedical Scientist for over 30 years, working in the Armed Forces, NHS, and private healthcare environments. He completed his BSc, Fellowship, and MSc in Biomedical Science at The University of the West of England and Southampton University, respectively. Nick has held a senior leadership role for over 10 years and is responsible for our laboratory services to both our clients and patients. As Source LDPath’s Caldicott Guardian and CQC Registered Manager, he is focused on developing our state-of-the-art laboratory and digital pathology offerings while ensuring the highest clinical standards are achieved.


Richard Chaplin


Richard Stevens

Richard Stevens has 30 years of experience within both academic and industry settings, working for biotech and pharmaceutical companies in the fields of Molecular Biology and Genomics. With over 20 years of leadership experience, Richard has successfully developed teams that remain at the forefront of technology. He is also trained in operational excellence and Lean Six Sigma practices, maintaining a strong focus on process efficiency, customer satisfaction, and quality. As the Director of Genomics, Richard is responsible for both the commercial and operational delivery of our genomics portfolio to support the needs of our clients and their research goals.


Klaudyna Johnstone

Klaudyna Johnstone has led commercial teams for over 10 years in both pharmaceuticals, biotech, and the life sciences. She completed her BSc in Human Genetics at the University of Nottingham and MRes in Biomedicine at UCL. Klaudyna's focus is on bridging commercial success in life science and healthcare innovation, with a particular emphasis on digital pathology, genomics, multi-omics, and precision medicine.

Sanj Lallie

Sanj Lallie

Sanj is the Commercial Director of Digital Pathology at Source LDPath. Sanj joined LDPath (recently acquired by Source BioScience to form Source LDPath) soon after graduating from Nottingham Business School with a degree in Business Information Systems. Initially hired to provide technical support, he has since established our NHS support service, the digital pathology network, and developed the overseas sister branches LDPath India and LDPath Dubai.

Scientific Advisory Board

Alistair Robson

Dr Alistair Robson

Dr Alistair Robson is a qualified general (FRCPath) and specialist dermatopathologist (DipRCPath) and was Consultant Dermatopathologist at St John’s Institute of Dermatology, St Thomas’ Hospital, London, for 14 years following a Clinical Lectureship at the University of Oxford.

Dr Robson has presented research and been an invited speaker both nationally and internationally. He reviews dermatopathology papers for several journals and has more than 100 articles published in peer-reviewed journals.

Dr Robson is also a visiting pathologist at the Lisbon Institute of Oncology in Portugal and the pathology lead for cutaneous lymphoma and continues to be an active member of the EORTC cutaneous lymphoma pathology working group.


Professor Ian Ellis

Professor Ian O. Ellis has been involved in the practice of pathology for forty years and has an international reputation in clinical and translational research in breast disease, particularly classification and molecular pathology of breast cancer and evaluation of prognostic factors. Author of over 750 peer reviewed scientific publications, chapters in medical textbooks and specialist textbooks in pathology and an experienced lecturer being a founder member of the faculty of the Nottingham Blamey International Breast Education Centre. His H Index is 103.

He is a Past President of the Pathological Society of Great Britain and Ireland. He has been Specialty Advisor to The Royal College of Pathologists, and is past Chairman of the UK National Co-ordinating Committee for Breast Pathology. He has acted as an advisor to the DoH, UICC, WHO and IARC. He is Medical Director of Source Bioscience.